The Group


Dr. Warner receiving the Nature Mentoring Award.Dr. Warner receiving the Nature Mentoring Award in January 2019 surrounded by former and current students and postdocs.

Warner Research Group with visiting summer students
Dr. Warner conducting research with Stephanie Vaughan (current graduate student) and Dr. Rocio Perez (current postdoc) (2018)

The Postdocs

 Caitlan AyalaCaitlan Ayala

 Rocio PerezRocio Perez


The Graduate Students

 Kelsey Lopez

Kelsey Lopez

 Tia VargasTia Vargas


Postdoctoral Tenures

Caitlan Ayala, Postdoctoral Researcher, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA

Rocio Perez, Postdoctoral Researcher, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA

Sudhir Ravula, Research Associate, LSU Health Sciences Center, New Orleans, LA

Girija Sahasrabudhe, Research Associate, University of Newcastle, Australia

Pratap Chhotaray, Assistant Professor, Centurion University of Technology and Management, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa

George Tamas, Organic Chemist, YTC America Inc., Camarillo, CA

Priya Pathak, Chemistry Instructor, Baton Rouge Community College, Baton Rouge, LA

Paula Berton, Research Associate - University of Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Chun Wang, Agricultural University of Hebei, China

Noureen Siraj, Assistant Professor, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Farhana Hasan, Postdoctoral Researcher, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA

Vivian Fernand, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Letourneau University, Longview, TX

Mohannad Aljarrah, General Director, Center of Excellence for Innovative Projects & UNICEF WASH Innovation HU and Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Irbid, Jordan

Jorge Oña-Ruales, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan

Susmita Das, CSIR pool officer, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, West Bengal, India

Ning Deng, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China

Min Li, Senior R&D Chemist, Albemarle Corp., Baton Rouge, LA

Santhosh Challa, Manager, Innovation, R&D and Quality Operations , CP Kelco, Atlanta, GA

Bilal El-Zahab, Assistant Professor, Florida International University, Miami, FL

Mark Lowry, Instructor, Portland Community College, Portland, OR

Sayo Fakayode, Professor of Chemistry/Department Head of Physical Sciences, University of Arkansas, Fort Smith, AK

Xiaodong Huang, Staff Scientist, Nalco Water, Naperville, IL

Kristin Fletcher, Lead Research Chemist, Chevron, Richmond, VA

Nadia St. Luce Prather, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Senior Scientist, Procter & Gamble, Cincinnati, OH

Aleeta M. Powe, Associate Professor, Analytical Chemistry, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

Nicole Gill, Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry, Ramapo College Of New Jersey, Mahwah, NJ

Xiofeng Zhu, Research Scientist, Pfizer Corporation, San Diego, CA

Abdulqawi Numan, Assistant Professor, Sana'a University, Sana'a, Yeman

Sally Mathison, Former Chemist II, Joint Water Pollution Control Plant Laboratory, Los Angeles, CA

Sibrina N. Collins, The Marburger STEM Center Executive Director, Lawrence Technological University, Washington, DC

Matthew McCarroll, Professor and Director, Fermentation Science Institute, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL

Joseph "Kipp" Rugutt, Associate Professor of Chemistry, Missouri State University, West Plaines, MO

Alfonso Davila, Senior Instructor, Chemistry, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA

Javier Macossay-Torres, Professor, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Edinburg, TX

Shahab Shamsi, Professor, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA

Joykrishna Dey, Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, West Bengal, India

Montserrat Sánchez Peña, Head of E-Liquids Technology and Product Development, Nicoventures Ltd., London, UK

Rezik A. Agbaria, Former Postdoctoral Researcher, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA

Thilivhali Ndou, Proctor & Gamble, Boston, MA

Denise W. Sylvester, Former Research Associate, Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Cynthia Williamson, Research Associate, NIH, Bethesda, MD

Ming Ren (Steve) Fuh, 3M, Magnetic Tape Division, Camarillo, CA

Chu-Ngi Ho, Assoc. Professor, E. Tenn. State Univ., Johnson City, TN

John Kennedy, Research Chemist, Naval Weapons Support Center, Crane, IN

Linda B. McGown, Professor, William Weightman Walker Chair, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY

Gabor Patonay, Professor, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA

Chou-Pong Pau, Research Associate, Centers for Disease Control, Atlanta, GA

Gerald Ramelow, Retired Professor, McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA

Mumtaz Shah, R&D Chemist, Elan Pharmaceutics, Gainesville, GA

Judy Sophianopoulos, Former Research Scientist, EPA, Atlanta, GA

Yasuo Ueno, Former Visiting Professor of Chemical Engineering & Sr. Research Associate, Tobacco and Health Research Institute, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

Maria Vicsek, Research Scientist, Computer and Automation Institute, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest, Hungary

Wei xi Yao, Environmental Chemistry Researcher, Institute of Environmental Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Beijing, China

Visiting Faculty/Scientists

Fangzhi Huang, Anhui University, Dept. of Chemistry, Hefei, China, 2012-2013

María I. Rodríguez-Cácere, University of Extremadura, Dept. of Analytical Chemistry, Badajoz, ES, 2002-2003

Shahab A. Shamsi, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA, 2000

Twintella Tate, Southern University Agricultural and Mechanical University, Baton Rouge, LA, 2000

Jane Murungi, Kenyatta University, Dept. of Chemistry, Nairobi, Kenya, 1999

Thomas Werner, Union College, Dept. of Chemistry, Schenectady, NY, 1994

Alkis J. Sophianopoulos, Emory University, Dept. of Biochemistry, Atlanta, GA, 1989-1992

Arsenio Muñoz de la Peña, University of Extremadura, Dept. of Analytical Chemistry, Badajoz, ES, 1989-90, 1994